More Flower Seeds

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Even though I decided not to plant seeds this year, somehow I can't resist them. When I see the shelves full of seeds, I need to buy some and that's what happened today, I came home with these five packs of seeds.

35lwkt3qg6.jpg

The first one from left to right is Sweet William, Dianthus Barbatus, which is an old favorite of mine although I've never had it at home, so it's about time to plant some this year. The problem is I have to wait till Mai or June (according to the instructions).

Next is the Nigella Damascena. Ewaaaaa @ewkaw, your Nigella, Miss Bad Hair Day 😀 I was so happy to see these seeds, so I had to buy a pack right away. These can be planted earlier, starting from March.

The next one is a mix, which I love because you never know what you get. If the seeds are what I see on the pack, then I'm going to have some nice flowers.

The first in the second row it's the lovely red and yellow pansy Viola x wittrockiana. I used to have pansy each year and then two years ago decided to switch to petunia.

This lovely purple flower is Lobelia erinus which is new to me, have never heard of the flower but might have seen it. It says it's a running plant and seeds can be planted in a greenhouse starting from February, which is now.

This is it for now and it's more than enough but I know myself too well. There's no space for more flowers so don't let me near the flower seeds :)

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much @pixresteemer, I really appreciate it! Have a nice day :)

Meggyőző válogatás :) Lassan mi is átnézzük, hogy a tavalyi magokból jó-e még valami, meg, hogy mik lesznek az idei opciók :) Olyan kell, ami bírja a nélkülözést és a hanyagolást, úgy érzem :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Many thanks.

i picked up a few the other day, might give them a go this yr and see how it turns out 😄

Yay, I'm so glad to see others doing gardening! Are you going to post about them? What kind of flower seeds do you have? 😀

oh i just meant seeds not flowers specifically lol:) was going to start with cucumbers and tomatoes first!

Tomatoes and cucumbers are great to grow, especially if you have a garden. Good luck! :)

i dont' think i have posted any pics like that before... i just might if i can get it growing good! lol

There's always a first time for everything :)

Aaaaaa Miss Bad Hair Day :D :D you are gonna love it!
I tried to grow Lobelia here too, but it didn't do so well. Was very long and not many flowers. Maybe it was already too hot.. not sure.
And Pansies. I love pansies :)

Let's hope she's going to grow and be pretty 😀

She will. They are easy to grow :)

I'm glad to hear that because I'm sick and tired of seeds that don't produce a flower. I had enough of those. I guess each year there are a few that don't grow. Let's see if I'm lucky this year, maybe Miss Band Hair Day is going to make me happy 😁

Guess what... I got some seeds yesterday. Pansies and Cornflower. Yayyyy :D

😀 😂 🤣 I guess there's no cure for our addiction, am I right? What colors are the pansies or is it a mix? Cornflowers are wonderful, although I've never had those, but there's always a first time for everything, right?

Both are a mix colours. I never had Cornflowers... but I always like the blue ones that grow around fields in summer.
It's been a while since I had pansies. And I really like them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95