You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit? Vegetable? Berry? Legume? - Let's Compare Apples To Celery Stalks

in #gardening5 years ago

Hello @sustainablyyours, I'm amazed, this is a really detailed description about classifications. I don't think I've ever seen one actually. To be totally honest, I don't really care if one is categorized as a fruit or vegetable, it doesn't help me at all. it doesn't matter for me. I am trying to eat as many fresh fruits and vegetables as i can from trusted sources in order to be healthy. The rest I don't care.
I know tomato is tricky as it is considered a vegetable and in fact it's a fruit but it doesn't matter. You can eat it just as it is, without mixing it in a salad. It's my favorite vegetable or fruit? :)
Excellent writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94