The Miracle - My First Gardening Project - Lobelia Erinus

in #gardening5 years ago

Almost two weeks ago I made a post about my first gardening project, which is Lobelia Erinus. If you've miss it, you can read it here My First Gardening Project - Lobelia Erinus.

IMG_20190305_171003a.jpg

Two weeks ago i planted the seeds in a small plastic container, watered it and covered it with a plastic foil. Kept it in a warm place so the seeds can grow. After one week or so I removed the plastic foil and kept it in a warm and sunny place.

Today here it is, little plants are growing and there are so many! I think I was lucky this time because there were years when I got nothing, absolutely nothing. Now I'm happy because this project can't go wrong. I just need to take good care of them, need to water them occasionally, keep them in a sunny place so they can have plenty of light, otherwise they would grow too fast and that's not good. The plants would be too weak and once place outside they would not survive.

I have another project going on, the Nigella seeds are also planted and I'm waiting for them to grow. These seeds were way bigger than the Lobelia Erinus seeds, somehow I feel these are going to grow well as well. I'd love to have Nigella this year, I've never see one before.

IMG_20190305_174240a.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for your support, I always appreciate it!

I love the world of gardening😍 this little plant looks very beautiful! I also started a gardening project a few months ago, I planted parsley and mint and I'm taking care of them, but I have to learn a lot. Also, as a photographer, I like very much this image, it looks very cute! Would you mind checking my profile and give me your opinion about my photos? I started here a month ago and I would be very grateful of getting some advice and support, thank you very much!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Gardening is a good venture as it makes us busy especially when home as well develop passion in feeding others through supplies.

Well said, I agree with you, thanks for stopping by and have a nice day.

Well said, I agree
With you, thanks for stopping by
And have a nice day.

                 - erikah


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Please stop spamming my wall.

I'm sure you will be successful with this project. Apart from soil, water and sun, plants need something else: love. And you show them so much of it that there is no other option but blooming. 🙂

Very nice. I am thinking about planting some Fennel simply because I love the smell of it! 😊

You got a 4.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99