It's here! It's here!

in #gardening6 years ago

Long time I have been waiting to see this - my cute, little Gymnocalycium (damsii?) cactus flower finally opened!

Gymnocalycium damsii white flower 4.jpg

And I was mentioning that I wished it was pink... forget it! I love it as it is. With the darker beige stripes and on the outer petals and the clean white closer to the middle. Pure gorgeousness :)

Gymnocalycium damsii white flower 3.jpg

It is not fully open yet. But this is all I got today and I couldn't wait to show off :)
Just one bloom. Even though it started to grow three buds. As soon as this one started to grow faster the other two stopped. Like if it was saving the energy. Hope they will still open after this one is gone and I will have a continuation later on.

Gymnocalycium damsii white flower 4.jpg

Yep.. the toothpick is still there.
Still for no reason :)

Gymnocalycium damsii white flower 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/13, 1/400, ISO100)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations!
Beautiful pictures of beautiful cactus!
Does it have a flavor?

Very very slight one! I cant really say what it smells like... but I think there is something there.

Beautiful flower :) @ewkaw

She's lovely!

Thanks! :))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations!

Thank you :D

:P It is white.
Gymno's whiteness has some secret beauty in reality. It's difficult to catch it with camera.

Are anthers grey?

I didn't see the anthers yet. It didn't open that much. Hopefully tomorrow or the next day. I remember you giving it a different name... it really might be that one.

That is fantastic! Well worth the wait. And a beautiful photographs too!

Thank you!. Oh yes it was so worth :) Hope the other buds bloom too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94