You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning The New Gardening Season

in #gardening5 years ago

You got all the yummies!

For me the season is on! I already cleaned the old pots and dry plants, today planted some fresh Narcissus bulbs and sowed Nemesias on the same pot. Some blue ones that I forgot the name in another one under Pelargoniums. Now I wait...

(still have to repot some to bigger pots, but that can wait..)

Sort:  

You're way ahead of me. I bet the weather is milder over there.
You're a very hard working gardener :) Well done! I'm thinking of planting some portulaca seeds inside but it might be too early still.

It is warm and sunny and I see lots of things start to grow already.
I never know when to sow annual flowers here. I am sued to the Polish gardening timetable. But here it is all different... so I do it earlier when I think its time :P Lots of experiments. Some grow, some don't.

To be honest, the weather is not what it was before of what it should be. Sometimes we start planting and then it starts to snow and everything freezes. It's always a gamble. Unfortunately.

Did you ever planted daffodils or hyacinth at this time of the year? I'm asking because I know these spring flowers are supposed to be planted during the Autumn. I never experimented and I'm curious if they bloom in Spring.

Actually I didn't. Last time I did it was still in fall, but I got the bulbs now and I saw they started to grow in a bag, so I planted them :) Fingers crossed.
I will definitely show them when they bloom. Love their flowers!

There are different techniques to help boosting the flowering. Hopefully love and care would work for yours. Looking forward to see the result. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88