Square Shaped Watermelon & When to Harvest Watermelon

in #gardening6 years ago

Square shaped watermelon were formed from growing inside a pallet. There were a couple watermelon that got away from me. One was found by the kids and the other was found by removing some weeds while we were looking at the first one we found. By the time these watermelon were discovered, they were completely stuck within the pallet. The only way to get them out was to remove some wood from the pallet. Having seen how these watermelon grew has given me lots of ideas. I can't wait until next year when I grow watermelon again. Next time however, I want to intentionally try growing them in a cube form. I also show when to harvest a watermelon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62