You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Picking My First Blueberry From My Container Garden

in #gardening6 years ago

Nice! I wonder if my parents could pull that off. We had blueberry bushes on our retaining wall most of my childhood, and I think we may have gotten a whole cup's worth of blueberries... total. Between small critters eating them and the deer chomping the plants down to stumps, they just never worked out.

Good luck with the kiddo. A good night's sleep should help!

Sort:  

They probably can. They could move the containers indoors in the winter where they are protected from extremely low temps. Just give it some water from time to time. They like acidic soil so plant it in a pot with a bit of peat moss mixed with the soil. I think burpees.com had a few different varieties good in containers. The Top Hats looked pretty. We recently bought one as a gift for my husband's mom who lives on a peninsula in Virginia. It'll be interesting to see how hers does in such a moist beach type climate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92