You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling Global Homesteaders: Are You One, And Didn't Know It?

in #gardening5 years ago

Great reflection! I was also abit confused about the word in the beginning and as I really identified with everything under the #homestead tag, I also didn't know if I could call myself one as I was traveling and living in a camper. But then a while ago I decided that since I was foraging, volunteering in gardens and prepping food, I could call myself a nomad homesteader..! Then someone came up with the great term #roadsteader and I was definitely in! Since then I have bought my own land and I am in the process of creating a home, so soon I feel 100% pure blood homesteader 😉
I appreciate your call for people to claim their inner homesteader! I would probably have jumped out earlier if I had seen this then! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87