You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great weeding tools

in #gardening6 years ago

You have some large fields to maintain. Maybe a horse with a plow would work well haha. I have a 40'x50' garden of raised beds and I like using leaf mulch to keep weeds down and protect the roots from the hot dry weather that's coming. The mulch keeps my soil fertile also as it eventually breaks down. Good luck keeping your weeds under control.

Sort:  

Yes I see that is a great option for personal gardens and some even do this in larger gardens....we do leave the weeds we cut up as mulch/compost which tends to make the fgarden a little messier, but its good for the ground(apparently) LOL

I guess the trick is cutting them down before they go to seed. It's an endless battle.

It is, but a much better battle than that in a office which involves other people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88