Gardening With A Whole System Approach


The approach that I like to use for gardening is to look at things from a whole system perspective.
Instead of just creating an ideal environment for growing one specific kind of plant, I like to create a system that supports all life and all plants.

Because of this mindset, my main focus is to build healthy soil. In order to create this healthy soil I like to drop down a thick wood chip mulch, then step back, because its not really me who creates the soil but the soil microorganisms.
That’s what happens when you view things from a whole system approach, and when your system supports life, the life also supports you.
If you enjoyed the video please Follow and Resteem :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I am right now working on hydroponics
But this is good
If we need to transfer anything into a pot and I think we might (I don't live on landed property)
I'll know the soil now
Hey, thank you :D

Nice @kaerpediem! I have always found hydroponics to be interesting

We just started, so learning along the way
Like one month old just started 😊

@gardeningchannel, Some great knowledge with great message and the message is, Focus On The Foundation. Yes, if foundation is good no matter in which aspect, for sure the growth will be both fruitful and productive. And when we miss the subject of foundation and forget to build strong base then in my opinion we will going to face the negative results and we have to stay away from this kind of choices.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Excellently put my brother! ❤️
Wishing you a great day also friend

Thank you so much for your kind and warm response. 🙂

a good foundation is good for everything, not just for planting trees ;D great video, keep it up!

Wise words my friend @johannespre!
Thanks for yeh encouraging words 😁👍

No problem my freind ;)

Well, you are giving away useful tips , I am planning to buy some flowerpots as I dont have land :|...
I will be taking tips from you regarding growing some plants :D ...

Bro, soil is the basis for all life on Earth! And modern agricultural models are DECIMATING it! Modern fertilizers began seeing use after WWII, when we had too many bombs left over. So we went from bombing cities to bombing our soil, the single resource that is the most important to all systems. Modern agriculture is an extension of the military industrial complex, on a domestic front. You're literally fighting a war for the earth using wood chips, bro. Keep up the good work!

this video is priceless. the info found within!!!! thanks for these daily snaps brother james!!!!!!!! nuggets of GOLD!!!! @nateonsteemit check out the 30 min mark. your soil SOON!!! :)

Yaaas!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97