Sort:  

Very informative video! By any chance, do you know which varieties are best for the deep south? I would image since we get a bumper crop of wild & mock strawberries growing in the back yard, regular strawberries would probably do well there too. The area only gets about 4 hours of sun each day. (due to trees and the house blocking)

I liked the way you where planting because I am partially disabled, but I think I could handle it if I sit on the ground as you did. It's the getting up again that is the problem but you had everything set up so I wouldn't have to get up a hundred times, lol.

Thank you for giving me a new way to work towards being handicapable instead of handicapped!

You had a great day. It's great to grow natural strawberries. Thank you for sharing with us. @gardeningchannel

Yes I did, your welcome 😁

Good advice on making a dirt pyramid in the middle to circle the roots around. Not sure why I didn't think of that.

HUGE PROPS for mentioning Steemit at the end of your videos!!!!!!! You're getting the Steemit name out to a very large population of people daily on youtube. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

quite informative and eyes opening. Strawberries is not just a fruit..it is a unique fruit in all ramifications right from it aroma to it ability to be used in making different diet. Strawberries stands out due to its numerous health and nutritional benefits. Strawberries promotes good skin, aids digestion, reduces the risk of cancer and helps reduces risk of cancer. strawberries contains antioxidants,phytochemicals, vitamins and essential nutrient that you need.. I like this post.

you got curated by @curie bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you curie crew!!!!!!!!!!

Well deserved. You're one of the few Youtubers that usually mentions steemit at the end of your videos as well as leaving a link to steemit in the description too.

😉 I agree, very well deserved ❤️❤️❤️

Great tutorial video! I love that you are just digging into the dirt with your bare hands. Feels good to get dirt under the fingernails :) Great point about getting varieties adapted to your region vs. buying the "generic" varietals at a big box store.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your posting.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the current Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Thank you!
Yes you can use quotes or images from my “How to grow AMAZING strawberries” post.
I would be honored to be featured @carlgnash @curie

thank you for upvoting this post @hendrikdegrote!!!!!!!

Hi @gardeningchannel ,

The new Curie Author Showcase which features this post is up and ready for viewing.

Thanks for creating great content!
Gene (@curie curator)

Hi Gene @curie great! I can’t wait to check it out. Your welcome, and thank you for giving me this opportunity 🙏🏻😁

Gene @curie just read it. Very well written and all 100% accurate. Your a pro my friend 😁
I’m excited to read the other showcases and catch up on ones I missed! 👍

Oh man, strawberries have always been something I have had a hard time growing... so thank you for this! So glad to finally see you getting a bit of the recognition your amazing content deserves, thank you so much for adding such value to the platform ❤️

Excellent information as well, thank you fir stating that!! 👌

Your welcome! I hope you picked up some tips or ideas that lead you to successful future harvests.
WOW!! What an incredibly kind thing to say, and encouraging also. That was really nice of you @llfarms thank you :)

Yes I did, and am saving this so I can always come back to it. Thanks again for sharing and you’re welcome, honestly you should be trending man... your blog is the best thing I’ve seen on steemit for awhile. Hopefully we will get you there eventually ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45