You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to Know Herbs: German Chamomile

in #gardening6 years ago

I use German (and Roman) chamomile flowers and petals (dehydrated) in my herbal teas. Such a nice aroma and for a little relaxation.

I am planning on adding more of both varieties to my herb and flower garden next year; as it seems I won't have enough to supply myself and my mom over the winter months. So I gave her all I had here and I will be using valerian root instead for myself.

Sort:  

Hehe, yeah the winters a long. We gotta grow a lot when we can ;)

Oh yes we do! I am in the process of harvesting ALL the mint, calendula, lemon balm, feverfew... and more. Such an endless list of herbs and flowers to cut/trim and get dehydrated before Ma Nature strikes that first freeze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67279.52
ETH 3104.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78