You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Sustaining Vegetable Garden! How YOU Can Do It Too!

in #gardening7 years ago

We cut way back on our garden this year, using bagged soil from a big box store in containers in a small greenhouse. I definitely should have amended it. Even now, I have blood meal to add to the soil as the season goes on but I have yet to add it. I have a feeling I will regret not adding it.

Great article! You definitely did a great job. Worth every moment.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I have been lucky to have livestock bedding to create our new soil! It has been best soil ever!

This is our first year with sheep so I am hoping we can amend our soil better next year when we have more poo and a bigger garden.

Great post indeed worthy of this great comment ... @hethur240 pls do the needful and share to us a bountiful harvest. So what did you plant...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73