You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting ready to plant potatoes! And some thoughts on true potato seeds.

You've been visited by @thistle-rock from Homesteaders Co-op.

I do so love growing potatoes, I feel so rewarded when I receive a large crop, but it is always hit and miss for me depending upon how soon I can get them in and whether or not I actively hill them. Abundant varieties make for tasty meals!

Now I am interested to collect the seeds and start from true!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

It sure is a learning curve to get the timing of the hilling right! What is your technique? I am reading that 6" of leaves showing is a good time to hill up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67