You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One secret that will help your garden to grow more food

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Well you've left me in suspense! I usually soak my compost and water with that. I'd love to hear your own methods.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

If your compost is complete it will work for you. We use a small amount of nutrients that are derived from rocks mined from the earth, and placed only in the root zone of the plants in our garden on a weekly basis. We limit our beds to a width of 12 inches and use very little fertilizer, just half an ounce per linear foot. of that half an ounce, only .2 ounches of it is a "salt" .

Minerals is something I've only recently been starting to learn about the importance of. I think most of my problems steem from the fact that it's hard to keep any moisture in the soil in summer, so the bacteria isn't there to convert them into something the plants can use. Hence why I like to soak the compost and get it all ready in a usable form.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79