You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How (and Why) to Mulch Your Garden with Grass Clippings, A Free Resource

in #gardening5 years ago

You know what, this never even crossed my mind, even though in my ghostwriting days I completed lots of rubber mulch articles and I didn't look at the alternative (or I don't remember doung so could be just as apt). When I have a big garden and lots of grass (my backyard consists of gravel, some decking and a huge kids trampoline at the moment), I will be sure to remember this advice. In fact, I have bookmarked, so I don't forget. :))

Sort:  

I hadn't even heard of rubber mulch.. go figure! But I have heard of plasticulture. I see a lot of advice for mulching with straw but not everyone has access to cheap or sustainable organic straw. So I am looking for ways to use what I have! In a previous garden I didn't have much grass or extra space so I grew as much veggies as possible in ever square inch that I could manage and did a lot of chop and drop for mulch and brought in lots of leaves from friends yards like @nateonsteemit is doing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89