## Planting Vegetables for daily needs I Greening and fresh Vegetables ##

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

"Many roads lead to Rome" means many ways we meet the needs (beauty, health, income, and other needs) provided we have the will to do and strive to get it



Hi steemit community, this time I want to share information about what I do in the yard of the house. This is my additional activity as a housewife. I am very happy to do it and enjoy the results. The activity I mean is gardening in the yard of the house.

Utilizing the home yard like making the flower garden is ordinary and we should do to beautify rumah.Namun other than flower garden, I also use home yard to grow vegetables or horticulture plants, medicinal plants and some fruit trees.


*Caption : My home yard that I use as a vegetable garden*

. Utilization of Home yard

Utilizing home yard by planting horticultural crops has great benefits for us, including :

#. Greening#
Wherever we are, we are always in touch and need green plants, not only as a source of food but also to cleanse and cool the air for us to be healthy. So also our house needs green space or green plants so CO2 that we throw away when breathe can be taken by plants and vice versa plants that give O2 to us. The existence of plants makes us able to breathe fresh air and clean.

. Fresh Vegetables

Utilizing the home yard by planting vegetables provides a double benefit, in addition to getting clean air, we can also harvest fresh vegetables are very good for our health.

I've tried and got the result. My home yard is not large and I use it to grow some vegetables, such as spinach, kale, chili, pumpkin, cabbage, eggplant, mustard, soup leaf and some other horticulture plants. In addition to vegetables, I also planted several types of medicinal plants.



This is great fun and I really enjoy it. Whenever I want to cook fresh vegetables, I just pick it. Great is not it

. Save money
I plant vegetables in the yard not for sale but for our own consumption. However, by planting this vegetable I can save money or household expenses. For those of you who have a large home yard can plant more and the harvest can be for sale to add opinion family. (help the husband in making a living).

Many roads lead to Rome" means many ways we meet the needs (beauty, health, income, and other needs) provided we have the will to do and strive to get it


** Benefits of Vegetables For health **
Vegetables are a very important foodstuff and source of many nutrients, including potassium, polic acid, dietary fiber, vitamin A, vitamin E, vitamin C and other nutrients.

Here are some of the benefits contained in vegetables, including :

1.Maintaining Eye Health
2.Makes healthy skin and strengthens bones
3.Cleaning Toxins In The Body
4.Body Energy Resources
5.Maintain a Balanced Weight
6.Preventing and Reducing Stress
7.Helps smoothness of Urine
8.Prevent Heart Disease & Cancer
9.And of course vegetables is a healthy diet
There are many more benefits of vegetables. So, let's grow vegetables for us to be healthy



** The beauty of the yard of the house ** In addition to beneficial to health, planting vegetables in the yard of the house can also add to the beauty of our homes. A natural and clean environment atmosphere. I cultivate plants using available materials, including the use of stones, boards, used tins and also some polibac

At the end of the writing, I would like to invite you, let us make a green space with the plants by utilizing the yard of the house. Planting vegetables that provide tremendous benefits.

#Thank you for reading my writing.#

Follow me @icksan

Sort:  

I love your garden. But just wondering, do you have two accounts to sell us twice the same content? hwo works in the garden you or @yulianoviza?

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61