Gardening

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

This week I’ve decided to plant a few of my favorite plants; Thai chili peppers, lemongrass, and a delicious lime tree. The reasons why I try to grow plants even though it can be bought at the grocery store is because I enjoy watching plants grow.

I live 15 minutes drive from the very busy hustle and bustle of Waikiki. But once home, I don’t hear the loud noise from Waikiki city night life. When I wake to a glorious mornin at home is when I try to grow some plants into my life. So far, here are three that are currently growing from these pots...

Thai chili is a must for some heat and spice into my life...
6EBE1025-C643-4DC7-9D17-BE79C65931D1.jpeg

This next pot can prove a little over-crowded once these lemon grass burst out. Lemongrass is essential in most Asian cooking..,
FA250C84-3B0A-46B5-8406-C471A2C4C9D6.jpeg

And believe it or not, I replanted these two lime trees in one pot. I’m not sure if they’re friendly enough to share the same pot. No worries, I will separate them when necessary....
20292239-ED78-49AA-9D53-1A1961E3D466.jpeg

Well, I will definitely keep a close eyes on these plants and will definitely update you on their growth. So, what’s your take on these plants?

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

I am in favor of your planting. I think that money is saved when you can grow your own things that you may use in your cooking......@islandliving

It’s my way of staying connected to Mother Earth. One day I will have my own house with enough land to really grow my own food.

Have a great day @stokjockey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95