You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Iranian poppy" flowering today! :) / "Armenischer Mohn" blühte heute! :)

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

For sure you show a plant of the genus Papaver, however there are many similar species (for example Papaver orientale), but Papaver bracteatum is the biggest one between them, and therefore I was seeking it and only found it at RarePlants.eu.

Sort:  

they look the same - notice the four spots in the middle? the leaves are exactly the same, the buds too as well as the mid part - just that the one on the pic on my post is orange but I bought 2 in red maybe related? I don't know its Scientific name so I looked it up - it says Papaver Oriental

That's exactly the same link like in my comment above: so you have Papaver orientale which is quite common in the shops. I ordered Papaver bracteatum.

yep I read it :) -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92