You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Mini Update On Some Lemon Trees

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

We have a few lemon trees here in Germany, but every winter (now again soon) we have to bring them inside, because outside it is too cold for them here. I guess I can tell you only things you know already anyway: these plants grow best in a warm and sunny environment. The soil shouldn't become too wet (but also not really dry), and is preferred not to be too dense (you can mix the earth with expanded clay or small stones for a better drainage). If you want to make it perfect the soil should contain humus-rich garden soil, compost and peat (a third of everything).

I like these trees because the flowers really scent fantastic.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips man! Yeah I have been trying to keep these trees appropriately watered, I don't have any clay stones, perhaps I should invest into some of those along with a taller pot.

The flowers are what I am looking forward to!

Humus? I love humus. Didn't know lemon trees love it too. Though I prefer tahini.

I guess you love hummus, but not humus ...

If I never tried it, how would I know :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85