Sort:  

I wouldn't go that far. I have some basic knowledge of gardening and I have plants that want to grow. It's not my will that causes them to grow, it's their desire to grow big and strong, and then reproduce. I'll take it though! That means I get tasty food. :)

haha! yes sir..well compared to ME you have a green thumb! it is wonderful to grow your own stuff, I'm amazed that it seems like everyone on Steemit is into that. except me.

Not everyone on Steemit is into gardening. And there are a lot of people here who are much more into it than I am. I just dabble in it while some of these people have had stuff growing in greenhouses and have been ordering specific seeds for months. I just throw a few things in the ground and hope for the best. Ha ha.

howdy again Blondie! hey, it makes a good post so I would do some growing just for that because so many people are into it!
throw a few things in the ground! lol

Go for it! You live in Texas where it's super hot. You could probably get some things sprouting up in no time. I'm kinda curious to see what results you could get.

well sir the problem here where we're at is the snakes. we have to keep everything so free of any debris or anything stacked or any plants close to the house for things to hide in, and gardens always attract them and from accounts we've read about people being bit usually happens in the garden with so many places to hide and such. so for that reason we don't have any gardening plans.

That sucks. Totally understandable though. I wouldn't want to get bit by a snake either. Those suckers scare me. I don't like how they slither. I don't like how they bite. I don't want anything to do with those rascals.

Maybe just buy your veggies from the store... or build an enclosed area that snakes couldn't get to.

yes sir manwithnoname well..we have a greenhouse but we want to turn that into a workout area. The problem we found when we moved here is that the grocery stores don't have much in the way of fresh local produce.

We were so spoiled in Ohio because we went to a health food store which always had the best locally grown produce, fruits, meats, eggs, almost exclusively grown or raised by the local Amish community so it was all totally organic, wonderful and cheap!
nothing like that here at all, nothing even close to it.
if we had that we wouldn't have to be concerned with vegetables and such.
I've killed so many snakes since we got here I lost count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79