Garden update. Still no flowers in my garden

in #gardening6 years ago

I still have no flowers in my garden, i have plenty of greenery, lots of plants growing but no flowers.

This year i haves added vegetables to my garden, i only added a small amount of each as wanted to see what i could grow and what wouldn't grow so can concentrate on the growers for next year.

Here is what is growing.

FLOWERS

CORNFLOWER SNOWMAN
I have a large pot of these, lots of greenery but nothing else as yet.

20180606_163749.jpg

HOLLY HOCKS NIGRA
Again i have a few plants growing but nothing flowering.

20180606_163816.jpg

I have a few little pots of different flowers.

Sunflowers
Cornflower -- Polka Dot
Pink Buttercups
Godetia -- Azalea Flowered Mixed
Larkspur -- Hyacinth Dwarf Mixed

20180606_164015.jpg

ROSES
The only flowers that have buds on are my ROSE bushes. Last year wasn't a good year for my ROSES but this year the buds look so much bigger and brighter.

20180606_164343.jpg

20180606_164316.jpg

FRUIT TREES

BLUEBERRY & BLACKBERRY
These are really starting to grow, there's loads off new growth.

20180606_163858.jpg

RASPBERRY
I am pleased to see this one is showing a lot more new growth, happy the re-potting didn't kill it off.

20180606_170753.jpg

TAYBERRY & KIWI

These 2 have been difficult as once they were re-potted they both went down hill pretty quickly. The TAYBERRY on the left started to grow a new shoot throw the dead stalk, but the KIWI is not looking very good at all. .

20180606_170827.jpg

VEGETABLES

BEETROOT

These are my best growers but only have 3 of them. The PEPPERS & CARROTS are growing very slowly where as the BEETROOT is looking really, wish i had planted a lot more.

20180606_163932.jpg

I am hoping i get some colour in my garden soon plus cant wait to cook up my beetroot.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

it's great to have a variety of useful plants at home

I am hoping to add more :)

Nice plants Karen, but a little small to be flowering. Patience my little padawan! All things come in good time...

I need flowers now, will go and buy some already blooming :)

hows that tree doin?

Do You mean Groot? Hes doung great :)

you have a wonderful gardening dear, beautiful,

Thank you :)

Nice little green babies:) They look very healthy. I hope they will please you with flowers very soon:)

Thank you :)

I think the extended winter has a lot of us frustrated by delayed growth this year. I still have faith we'll get our veggies, fruit and flowers. Waiting is the toughest part of gardening, I swear...

Hang in there!

I can't wait for the first flower, I might just burst lol

what beautiful buds are seen in your garden dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99