Gardening with me, Everything is coming together. Start planting tomorrow. Can't wait to get started.

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

We are having a nice day today, its dry and warmer. Its time to get my head back into gardening and what i need to do. I am more focused this year, actually can not wait to get back in the garden with my plans. Planting will be done earlier and i will be focused on a few plants instead of a lot until I get this right.

I am going to start by putting one seed into a egg shell instead of a few in a pot, i found i had to thin them out but probably thinned them out to early. I have been saving eggshells for a while, keeping them in a egg box for when i am ready to add the soil.

Garden 1.jpg

I have also bought garden labels and a garden labelling pen. I saw them on Ebay when i was scrolling garden for Garden equipment, these will be better than my handmade ones that either blew away or the pen faded with watering.

Garden 2.jpg

My plans consist of.

To start growing the Vegetables 1st

Tomatoes Alicante, Extremely good sweet flavour Sow Jan - April, Harvest Jul - Oct.
Beetroot Boltardy Sow Mar - July, Harvest Jun - Oct.
Carrot No instructions, Fingers crossed.
Radish Sow Feb - Sept, Harvest Apr -Oct.

Veg.jpg

I am going to plant these in weekly cycles, planting 2 seeds of each tomorrow then another 2 next then so on until these trays are full, by then i will have a lot more egg shells. This will be easier to keep an eye on over the next few weeks.

I have my compost ready, My trays are clean and ready to hold the egg boxes, my next task will be to get my larger pots bought, i am thinking about going for the bags as they are easy to move around and store when not in use.

Garden bags 3.jpg

I am hoping the weather is good tomorrow so i can get these started and set up on the window sill.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Solid looking plan :-)

Thank you :)

hey yo, can you please join me here?
https://steemit.com/steemslot/@jwolf/earn-up-to-16-steem-or-steem-slot-games

After doing 100 rolls you get 16 Steem Bonus. It takes only 10 steem to do 100 rolls. So it is 100% profitable plus I also get 16 Steem :D

Thanks!

Not sure i understand it, I will take a look :)

Let me know if you need help. Once you do 100 spins with 0.1 steem bet you need to deposit just 10 steem, after that you receive 16 steem so it is profitable. But you can also win from those 100 spins so you will make more than 6 steem for sure :D But hurry up, I think around 8 hours left for promotion

Ahhh poop missed it then, have been busy on my garden :(

Wow nice use of eggshells! That's genius! They are perfect little containers and then they become plant food later! How fun ;)

Hi! Forgive me if I'm being intrusive, but @homesteaderscoop is on the list to possibly win 20k delegation for a year from @theycallmedan. We’re humbled and blown away, and super excited as we win 1K just for getting on the list! This flows down to everyone who supports us in the form of upvotes, challenges, and enthusiasm to keep what we do going. We support homesteading, gardening, spirituality, and other alternative ways of living driven by a love of sustainability, ethics and the environment. And of course we offer a free market to buy and sell sustainable goods and ethical services for STEEM and SBD! Your vote matters – it really does – and by voting for Homesteaders Co-op, you’re saying you support sustainability, ethics, the environment, natural living and more. Go you – you are awesome! Here’s the link to the Dpoll: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

p.s. If you vote, which I hope you do, I am also running a contest for 20 steem here which you are welcome to enter!

coop-logo-steem-medium.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56