Got all my seedlings into the garden, Full Steem Ahead now.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

We are having another super hot day today I am melting I have been in my garden planting the last off my seedlings.

Today i have potted.

VEGETABLES
Broccoli,
Sp Onions,
Carrots,

FLOWERS
Carnation Scarlett Red
Cornflower SnowMan

I am not happy with my other flowers HollyHocks Double Violet, they have be planted the same time but not one has grown. I am a little disappointed as they would have added colour to my garden. I have put them outside hoping the sun and warmth my start them off.

That is everything outside now,

20180507_152219.jpg

20180507_152222.jpg

20180507_153404.jpg

I Will see what grows the best then take photos to print out then add then to my gardening journal which will help me for next year.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Great looking garden!

Thank you :)

Happy.gardening! It is my favorite time of the year!

You know.. I thought it was just me having struggling to get some plants/flowers to grow this year. I planted some wildflowers and a combination packet to help attract pollinators and.. nothing.It's been two weeks... I was and still am frustrated.

The same here, I have had some grow really well then others nothing at all even though I have planted quite a few. its weird as you usually get something

planting season has began, their is nothing awesome like getting fresh vegetable that you have grown

I can't wait to see if they do grow :)

Nice container garden! I have been wanting to try broccoli, but I hear it takes a few years to get it really going. Or was that asparagus...? Have you done it before?

I don't think I will get anything from the Broccoli as it started of great them grew to long and thin so may loose them.

I am anxious to see the evolution of the garden dear friend @ karenb54.
I wish you a beautiful night

I am looking forward to seeing the first sight of one growing. :)

There's a lot of plants you have to look after. Take care of Broccoli more, it's my favorite. :D

There all planted now so its just watering, feeding and giving then lots of love :)

Your garden has really expanded from last year, Karen! You should be very proud of your garden. Can't wait to see the photos later. The hollyhocks sometimes take a little longer to show...

I love HollyHocks, I am still hoping they will pop up soon :)

I'll keep my fingers crossed.

I am not happy with my other flowers HollyHocks Double Violet, they have be planted the same time but not one has grown.

You know just like in humans, we all have our pace of growth.

They will grow well with time

Mine have gone into hibernation lol

:)

They will come back healthier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64