You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Start Worm Composting Kitchen Scraps In Your Home

in #gardening5 years ago

I have made my own compost bin by using 3 palettes and placing them on a wall. It seems like a big box and the voids in the palettes let air circulation around the compost. I feel that oxygen is useful for the process. Also I never used worms, but I find in there some well fed white grubs. It seems that in winter they work less, but when the weather is hot and rather moist they work better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a good way to make lots of compost. I've made mountains of compost, Good shit.

Just posted my gardening tips along with some pictures:
https://steemit.com/gardening/@laviq/a-gardening-story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84