You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Soil

in #gardening6 years ago

Do you buy seeds to grow tomatoes or do you use slices tomato like me?
I used 3 small slices of tomato this year and i am having 42 tomato plants so far. Much more then i expected!

Good work on your soil by the way. I also have clay ground in my garden buth everything is growing very well so i will try your little trick with the sandy soil next year. Good luck with the weather over there ;)

Sort:  

The year before last I had a failed tomato attempt, so last year I was still sour about it and bought plants from a greenhouse! 😆
So I would say this is my first real (more experienced) attempt with tomatoes.
I bought seeds, and planted 6 different varieties and I have 17 plants growing now.
I can't imagine trying to find a place for 42! Wowzers!

Clay is such a pain! It's one of those soils that need constant maintenance for sure!

Good luck, can't wait to see how your garden grows! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89