You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Garden As A Metamphore For Life

in #gardening6 years ago

So so true! I was just reading the other day, @goldendawne saying how personal her gardening is to her, how harvesting her medicinal crop is sometimes such a sad thing, and how she talks and nourishes and basically treats it all like her babies!

Plants are live creatures to me, and deserve the same as I would do for humans actually. Maybe more sometimes :)

Hope your garden is growing well!

Sort:  

I agree.
I could especially relate to the last part, as it perfectly described the rollercoaster of feelings I experience during gardening season :0)

I do consider them like babies too, lol. And last year, when three of my cucamelon plants died way too early, I was crying my eyes out when I was cutting away the dead vines, lol

oh noooo @simplymike! I have such a vision in my head of that one!😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84