You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - Sugar Snap Peas

in #gardening6 years ago

I love snap peas, and have such fond memories of sitting on this little wooden bench with my grandma and shelling a huge bowl of them; of course eating plenty along the way. She used to sit on that same bench to cut peaches for canning. Peel then cut a peach in half; then cut each of those pieces in half...one for the jar, one for her mouth. She'd have juice running down her elbows then spend the entire evening in the bathroom haha There's all kinds of quotes to come up with for that one :)

Sort:  

I think it's interesting that you used to shell the peas. I think the shell is the best part. I'm not sure why, but if you split the pea in half lengthwise and take a bite, it's not as good as i you just bbite into it. I'm not sure why. I tested it out and the results held up. It was strange.

That sounds like a lot of fun that you and your grandma had. I would have been about the same amount of help. I really like eating too, so I would have consumed most of them.

I'm not feeling particularly inspired right now, but if I come up with something I'll let you know. Mmmm, mmmm, peaches.

I never ate a pea shell until I moved away from home to university and saw that the rest of the world actually ate them and didn't just throw them away :) Now I love them!

No worries about your lack of peach related inspiration. We can't choose when the juice flows :)

Look at that, just another example of people learning bad behavior by going away to college. I always said college was bad for you. :D

We can't choose when the juice flows

That's a good quote!

"We can't choose when the juice flows. Make sure to have some Imodium just in case."
-notcountingthisasoneofthequotes

hahaha @themanwithnoname, nice tag team approach with the quote.

College is for sissies 😅

You and I should start a wrestling team. We could dominate the competition, especially if witty quotes were part of the competition.

You could quote and I could pass glasses of water around wink wink

Ha ha, "here's some fresh, clean water for you. It definitely won't give you diarrhea." :P

hahahaha that's exactly it! "Oh you've fought so hard and it's so hot in here, have a nice, fresh, clean glass of water on us".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77