Super hot peppers... the new crop!

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

Well, this year I might have a lot less chili peppers than the last one, but they are amazing!

I am missing here in steemit lately, but I have a lot of personal tasks to manage... A house, being redecorates entirely, a baby boy, who needs taking care of... wow, really a lot of stuff, but I will try to start posting here regularly again. So back to the peppers!

IMG_2691.jpg

These are Chocolate habaneros and a Moruga scorpion. The Habanero plant was very generous and gave me a lot of fruits, while the Scorpion one did not have much fruit. It tended to have a lot of flowers, but sadly almost all of them kept on dropping.

Both peppers are really fruity and powerful in their aromas, and I love them. Also they are very, very hot. Already made a Jamaican style pickled vegetables with these peppers and this year I managed to add chayote fruit in it. Here in Bulgaria we do not have chayote in the shops, so I grew it myself. Very happy from the fact!

IMG_2503.jpg

Pepper plants are still having some fruits, waiting to get ripen, so I am praying now for some more warm days, until the negative temperature mornings come. I am planning to either dry the peppers and make chili powder, or ferment then and make a super hot sauce. I will have to decide soon what I’m gonna do with them, before they become bad.

So, that’s for now with my gardening experience. See you soon, bye!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You'll have to send me some, never mind mind that it's illegal. I'll just find the right person to bribe! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, if it's so urgent, I guess, I'll have to send you some... Do you like spicy food? Only one of these can flavor soo many dishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95