You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Build a More Sustainable World: Repurpose the Trash Resources We Have in Great Abundance! Here Are Some Great Projects for Upcycling Tires

in #gardening8 years ago

WOW! Tire sandals. I never would have thought of that!
Right now I'm in a temporary home so once my husband and I can afford to buy some land, our goal is to be as self-sustained as possible. I'll be honest, I don't think I could go all out gardenofeden style, but I can do my part and keep as much garbage out of the landfills.

Sort:  

Right, we may not be able to do everything, but we can do something!
One of the amazing opportunities that exists at the Garden of Eden is that we can come together with like-minded individuals to accomplish a focused vision, and each person can contribute their resources towards that. There's more than enough land; we don't all have to be land owners! Some people contribute physical resources like land because that's what they have in abundance, while someone else can contribute skills because that's what they have to give. This is the beauty of community! We don't have to do everything on our own, and when we work together it's easier for everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91