You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How (and Why) to Mulch Your Garden with Grass Clippings, A Free Resource

My daughter told me a little tidbit she discovered recently about lawns being a status symbol for those wealthy enough to have land where they didn't have to grow food. Meadows have always existed, however, so grass can be decorative, functional of both, depending on how you choose to use it. I don't have enough to use ours as mulch. The rabbits eat it all, but I do use the straw from their cage in the same way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That makes a lot of sense! When I started learning how to scythe grass I learned at one point that the noble people would have a team of scythers cut their grass perfectly. It goes hand in hand with what your daughter told you! It is strange that they didn't graze livestock on their lawns.. but that is something you can do with wealth and opulence. Its really great that you have rabbits to help with your garden fertility!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88