Sort:  

Thank you @miti. I came across your valuable curation posts today when I was using esteem.app to research articles discussing #curation. It's great to have people actively contributing valuable tips to new and seasoned users alike on where to find hand-chosen quality content.

If you read this post, let me know if you have any tips for creating alt accounts to help me curate for the various tribes I participate in. I've noticed my voting power is sitting idle in all of my staked tokens other than steem, and I'm studying how to better harness my power to do better.

Hi, you're welcome!
You could use SteemWorld to create different alt account that belong to you. All you have to do is go to Claim Account Ticket then follow these steps:

a.jpg

This way you can create creativetruth.ccc , creativetruth.neox (and so on) and delegate or transfer you altcoin to them.
Pay attention to RC Status when you create a new account, because if you use too much you're going to be waiting for a while for the recharge to get back to upvote, comment etc..

I know how to claim accounts, but I still have a long way to go before I will have the minimum RC required. Been using steem for more than two years, and just recently decided to research how to buy additional account. Maybe there are some dolphins or whales who welcome occasional requests to create accounts freely.

Edit: Oh! Looks like there is an option to pay with steem instead of RC. I can try that out.

That's right, @creativetruth.. I didn't think it needed so many RC to create a new account!

When I last checked, 3 steem per account is the other option. Immensely cheaper to attain.

Yeah, that's true! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82