Whose got that bug?

in #gardening6 years ago

My son and I were both under the weather today, it can be hard to get outside and do much work. For an hour we could forget about our sore throat and cold. The sunny day helped us muster enough energy to tend our budding garden. We had a lot of weeds to remove today and greens and radish that needed thinning. I also like to transplant the best of the thinned greens, I might get half of them to amount to anything but it feels better then just tossing them. It is critical to water after transplanting and to water daily if needed for the next 3 days or so.

IMG-5016.JPG

Levi is hard at work watering for me, he's been keen on the garden since he was 2. He just turned four, he thinks he wants to go to school now!

IMG-5015.JPG

Not exactly sure what he's doing here, but he really has an intense focus about it!

IMG-5018.JPG

This year we didn't have any of our cold frames at work so we simply found a large piece of greenhouse poly and some slats and nailed it on top of the raised beds. 2 weeks ago we added the hoops so the rain wasn't an issue and the plants had more room to grow. Very happy with the results, I hope to rebuild my cold frames for fall as well, we have our work cut out for us this year! Thanks for stopping by, if you think my blog is worthwhile please resteem me! Love to hear your gardening questions too!

Links to my previous articles can be found here:

https://steemit.com/permaculture/@mobios/get-shut-in-the-cold

https://steemit.com/permaculture/@mobios/secure-your-food-vault

https://steemit.com/permaculture/@mobios/save-your-harvest-like-your-cryptos

https://steemit.com/gardening/@mobios/a-look-at-my-seed-garlic

https://steemit.com/food/@mobios/growing-sprouts-at-home

Sort:  

I really would like to garden my self, but in city it's kind of hard. I'm enjoying yours thou

Ever come across straw bale gardening? Great for small urban spaces!

i love seeing this!!!!! your little guy..is so cute! being with your little one in the garden...is pure JOY! our little one is 5. thanks for sharing my friend.

re steemed!

So cute little guy. I am happy to see this.

He is cute looking quite simple guy.! His hard working will earning him while growing.
Take good care of him.

my girls have been pretty intence about the garden this year so far. we o the raised beds as well... but being girls we ave flowers interspersed throughout the garden as well.. Keeps it pretty and keeps out the bunnies

once it warms up I like to get marigolds to interplant, I am strapped for time this year and haven't grown my own. Its still to early for most non perennial varieties of flowers. I'm in zone 5a

awesome pic. little boy so cute.

Looks like he looks good at vegetables. I like organic vegetables.

It's always nice to see the little ones helping out in the garden, mine aren't so little anymore.
I hope you guys feel better soon! :)

I love everything that has to do with the arrangement of orchards and farming techniques. The truth is that it requires a lot of dedication and a lot of encouragement to make it happy and what a nice son you have greetings

@mobios Greetings, I really like the project you do with your son, I'll take note. Excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93