PAPA-PEPPER'S 2019 SNAKE GOURD COMMUNITY GROWING CHALLENGE UPDATE

in #gardening5 years ago

Oh no!!! I'm going to be such a loser!!!


Honestly, I'm off to a rough start this year. I'm running a community growing contest for one of my favorite garden plants, the snake gourd, and so far I'm not doing very well. In this video I share about my lack of success thus far, and then take some steps to improve my potential. We'll see how it grows!

"LOSING MY OWN CHALLENGE?" - VIDEO

Sort:  

Hmmm... I thought I left a comment earlier.

Oh well. So I remember the video and I was amazed at how fast you built the garden structure!

Also, does slinging them in a circle make a difference?

This is growing on me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, the centrifugal force of swinging the large gourd violently actually helps stretch them out, increasing the length of the gourd, and giving an added advantage over the competition.

Hey brother I hope things turn around for you. I'd hate to see you loose your own contest. Please tell me no children where jousted during the filling of this video ;)

I'll try to answer your questions:

  1. You are growing snake gourds.
  2. It was "The Mess Hall" that has a 3' long gourd
  3. You used wooden pegs made from branches (sourced locally, haha).
  4. I believe I saw Monster Truck running around helping out and trying not to get jousted.

Have a blessed day.

Now you know you were just trying to give others a head start on the contest!!! Also what do you do for the squash bugs other than SQUASHING them!!??? I have them coming on where I am at, having to check the plants now twice a day!

1 - Snake Gourd
2 - Mess Hall
3- Monster Truck
4 - No screws, using a 1 inch drill bit and some branches..doing it old school!!!

Well I can say it's not because you move too slow! It's almost as if you are some kind of super fast garden structure builder!

One question...does slinging them or chasing little people make them bigger?

The results are growing on me.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL - You're hilarious man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01