PLANTING THE FIRST PEPPER OF 2018 ON THE HOMESTEAD

in #gardening6 years ago

And so it begins...


This was an exciting event. Yes, it may be "just a guy planting a seedling in his garden" to some people, but to @papa-pepper, it is much more than that.

This little seedling is one of many, many peppers that will be planted on our homestead this year. I hope to increase the variety this year to a personal all time high. However, for starters, I'm going with a variety that I've enjoyed growing for years, my personal favorite, the ghost pepper.

FIRST PEPPER VIDEO!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-first-pepper

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Still a little early for peppers for me. I do have ONE in the ground, just a bell pepper, that I keep protected from the sub 50 degree night-time temps with one of these.

They work great for the small gardener to get a jump-start on tomatoes and peppers. I've had my tomatoes in the ground for two weeks now.

Good luck with the peppers, the homestead, and the family.

Cool, I've seen a lot of those but never used one! Congrats on getting your first pepper in too!

honestly they are a pain to use, filling them with water is a chore, moving them sucks, I think they are an eyesore. But they do work great. Its a fairly low cost alternative to low hoop covers, or a greenhouse. Great for a home garden, not efficient enough for a market gardener though.

What a momentous occasion!! The first pepper by @papa-pepper! Do your kids like them too?

Not this variety! LOL!

You are absolutely right.Thankx for sharing this information.

Good job proof..
advice from me the fellow farmers. after planted on the roof so as not to hit the sun directly. or made a sanctuary of translucent plastic. so no direct sun. moisture maintained and protected from pests. so the plant is natural without insecticide.
2018-05-08 21.48.08.jpg

Good thinking @papa-pepper
i like gardening most
its my hapiness and my one and only passion.its my only hobby.

that little thing, maybe one day be a huge Tree! who knows?! :)

I love what you doing @papa-pepper.
I have never seen a ghost pepper!.
I so much love the fact that you are so passionate in what you do.
I wanna go into owing my own homestead and I kindly request for your mentorship and support sir.
Will be very grateful if my request is granted.
Thanks as I anticipate Your response

Thanks for sharing this food video
I appreciate your homesteading

Beautiful looking this gardening,I appreciate this video.best of luck my friend....

congratulations dear friend @ papa-pepper for that first plant and for the hundreds that bless, I wish you much success in your plantation
Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94