Air Plant Gift

in #gardening3 years ago

image.png
What do you think this is? When I saw this plant I was like looking at a big squid. My son said it looks like the kraken. Some comments online from my friends say it looks like a fish left to dry. This is a kind of air plant that was given to me by a friend because she knows I love collecting different kinds of plants.

image.png
Like most air plants this does not require much care and attention. After watering it or maybe soaking it in water for a few minutes you can hang and forget about it say a week or so. I love that because given the many plants I have now I doubt it if I can still extend my hours looking after my garden. So this plant would not add to my already busy schedule for my family and my small community.

There are some friends who are asking me to give them a piece when this had grown some stolon or branches. Not sure really how to reproduce it but time will tell me how when I see it grow each day. I would be happy to satisfy the curiosity of some friends too. I got it for free and will do just the same to those who want it.

Until next post,
Gus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61