They Had Sprouted

in #gardening3 years ago

image.png

After five days, the okra seeds had sprouted on these self-watering pots that I made following an online tutorial. I was happy to see them grow especially in this new year. All of the seeds had sprouted which makes me feel that the okra plant is not that difficult to grow.

image.png
This seedling had a dry soil before I took this photo. These are meant to be self-watering. Maybe they do not require much water yet since they are just starting to grow. I am beginning to think that I made an error as the water intake going upwards seems to look minimal or unnoticeable. I will wait until they grow but I must admit that during the passed five days I watered the soil a little because it is getting a bit dry. I got worried the seeds may not sprout at all.

image.png
Looking at the pots, I do not observe major changes to the water level although there is moisture on the surface don't know what that means. Anyway I will give this experiment a few more days or weeks but will observe closely for any soil dryness and will water them if I see the need.

Thank you for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55