You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When an Isolated Piece of Information is a Bad Thing.

in #gardening5 years ago

Humans tend to focus on one tiny little piece of the puzzle because it feels more manageable, I think. It's one downside to our ever-more-linear thinking. We do better on IQ tests because they're all left brained linear problem solving, but we can't see the forest for the trees anymore because holistic thinking is right brained.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

left brained linear problem solving, but we can't see the forest for the trees anymore because holistic thinking is right brained.

...and I've learnt something new! There I was wondering if I should even post this, now I know why I did. :D

I guess it doesn't help when we're always in a rush and wanting to get the information quickly and easily.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! If you're curious about the subject, I recommend the book, The Alphabet Versus The Goddess by Leonard Shlain. It's one of my favorites. :)
Yes ...for sure the rush too. Instant gratification world, ya know. @.@

I don't think I'll have time to read that. Can you boil it down the the main piece of information for me? ;p

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89