You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter garden

in #gardening5 years ago

Love to see such growth in a "winter" garden! It's obvious you take good care of your garden plants and they are thriving with that care!
The wild blueberries around my place have just started ripening now and I'm planning on going out berry picking today. I have raspberries that need picking, there is still some Saskatoon berries for they were late this year and now the blueberries! And I got fresh whole cream from a local dairy to go on them! Yumm!
It's great to see your Aloe Vera doing so well! I've been struggling to keep mine going. I grow them in pots and they got a touch of frost in early spring, then they got sun burnt (adjusting from being indoors all winter to going out in the sun), then they got waterlogged with all the rain we've been having and they started to rot! I was given a couple of new ones that had been grown indoors so I'll have something to start over with. What kind of desserts do you make with them? I've been putting it in my morning toner drink with lemon, stevia, apple cider vinegar and a ginger turmeric tea.
Thanks for sharing your garden with us!

Sort:  

All those berries sound so yummy.
My Aloe Vera are planted in a bottomless garden bed on top of pavers (part of our paved backyard). So water drains well. There is almost no frost where we are.

As for the desserts:
https://www.cooky.vn/cong-thuc/che-dau-xanh-nha-dam-duong-phen-19414

And check recipe #3 here https://scootersaigontour.com/top-mung-bean-dessert-recipes-in-south-vietnam/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86