Why I Love Gardening!

in #gardening5 years ago

Although I did not just started gardening last year, I have fallen in love with it. There is so much to love about gardening. It has really improved my life.

The first thing I love about gardening is that I really enjoy seeing different things grow. Everyday there is something new to discover. Whether it is a new flower blossom or something I planted emerging from the soil. It makes my day to see new life in my garden.

I also love how I can plant all types of different things. I can plant tomatoes, peppers, onions, corn, lettuce, strawberries, peas and all types of flowers. I can truly make the garden my own.

If my family eats a lot of tomatoes, I can plant more of those. I can customize it based on what we will eat more of. My whole family enjoys what I grow and loves to try my fresh food.

I enjoy giving some of my harvest to my friends. I know one of my friends loves salad every night so I bring her lettuce when I can. Another friend enjoys making jams so I share some of my strawberries with her. It is so nice to be able to give to people like that.

Gardening is a very relaxing hobby for me. I could spend hours in the garden just sitting there and looking at everything. Sometimes I even like to watch the bugs on the soil. As long as they don't destroy too much of my harvest I don't mind.

I love learning about new plants and the best ways to grow there. I love to experiment and see what happens. If I find a new type of plant I love to buy the seeds and see what will happen. I don't mind if something doesn't grow right because I will just try again.

I have made mistakes in my garden but I am okay with that. They have only taught me how to be a better gardener. I would rather try something a lot of people say won't work than be too afraid to try.

My friends say that I have a very green thumb. That might be true but I really just go for it. I am not afraid to try anything and I will do my best to get it right. I do my research and hope for the best.
Flower Garden kc.jpg

When it is time to harvest a plant and it no longer grows then I feel a little sad. In some ways I have made friends with my plants and I hate to see them go. At least there is something else I plan to replace it with.

When people tell me they can't garden I tell them they should try again. Each year is different and what didn't work for you one year might work the next. You never really know until you try.

I am so happy that I decided to try gardening again after a few years. I have been able to grow some amazing things. I have loved every minute of it.

If you love roses feel free to drop by my website https://HowtoGrowGreatRoses.com

Sort:  

Hello purrcy!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello @purrcy! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59