You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oklahoma Drought / Farmstand Update

in #gardening6 years ago

It really has been a dry winter here! The farms near me have been planting regardless and haven't really sprouted much of anything. I just started some green and Napa cabbage, onion, and cilantro inside which we'll be transplanting end of March if the weather looks good. This week if the warming trend happens as forecasted, I will be tilling up to direct seed some beets and turnips. I'm not sure how far away you are from me, but if things go well I might consider teaming up to help with your farmstand. Also, we recently started brewing kombucha which might be fun to sell.

Sort:  

I'm just north of Stillwater. The dust has been horrible here.

I love kombucha! Wouldn't mind getting a case or three for the farmstand!

My stand is going to be in a REALLY small town (population under 600) but it's right across the street from a church and less than 4 blocks from 3 other churches. We'll see how it goes!

That's not too far from here, I'm just east of Edmond. Depending on how our growing goes I might have to link up with you. I'm really interested to see your growing operation too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49