You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Microbrew Compost Tea

in #gardening5 years ago

I'll have to try this method. I generally just use a bucket and put broadleaf weeds and comfrey in and a handful of chook or whatever manure I have. It does end up stinky, so the aerating with pump is a good idea - or perhaps I should just stir it once in a while?

Sort:  

There is good bacteria in your anaerobic, or cold composting method. The cold compost can be used in making compost tea, since the water will be oxidized with bubbles, only the aerobic bacteria proliferate. I wouldn't use a pump in your cold compost. You are making a lot of really good bacteria, enzymes, fulvic acid and humic acid which are great for the soil. Stirring it really well will help it cook faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65