Can you dig it...rich girl...or gardening on a sunday afternoon

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

ok let's get down to it...ps I'm not rich :)

I took a day to heal my wounds from what was an epic Friday night Fight Club at the @teamgood Arena where I was soundly spifflicated.

Not sure who won, I was to busy posting gifs by then..and well got distracted.

Anyway as the rules go,

the first rule of...

is don't talk about ...



...what a fun night we all had, if you missed out on it, well you just missed out.





So back to the post, so a quiet Sunday glistened in the morning dew, and it was time to go dig in the garden, turn some soil over and see what I could harvest.


Now there is a good few hours of digging in the earth.





However all this turning of soil and searching for tubers, was not without pain and suffering.





But all was not in vain as look at this bountiful harvest of Purple Yams, not enough to feed an army, and I'm certainly not going to win any prepper award, but I'm a happy little gardener.




My Week In 2 Images.

Monday
Friday


Till next post, which will be much more thrilling....

Sapphic

Yours, forever in the blockchain



image.png

team_aust_thin










Sort:  

ouchie 😥



*try some gloves ;-)

Thanks, it does hurt, only intended to pull some weeds, but ended up harvesting.


Quizzically Pondering the Tubers? 😎

Tried reading past the gif but it got too difficult........

I'm not a gardener myself it seems to complicated, I prefer my machines hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Meee Threeee!

😎 3

Gif got me too. ;)

Twerkit!
TwerkIT!

Gonna twerk YOU in a second pal!!

Posted using Partiko Android

put coconut oil on the blister and fun potatoes you got ;)

:) I'm putting pawpaw ointment on it at the moment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sapphic [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I keep telling myself that, one of these days, I am going to start a proper garden.

You should, even just a small patch is enough to start.

I've had exactly 2 experiences with gardening so far:

  1. My eldest brought home a cabbage from school and wanted to plant it using the guidelines and everything that were sent in the packet. 2 days after planting, an animal stole it.

  2. Got a little window box, planted, like, some basil and a few herbs. Everything died within a week. :(

Maybe I'm not cut out for greenery.

Not great experiences 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00