You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor Day 7'ish Flower

in #gardening6 years ago

I don't know what all this drama is about, but the Staff Sergeant don't like it. I do not get overly upset with folks that participate in Stolen Valor. Does not bother me at all. If one must lie about serving in the military or being some kind of hero, well... whatever makes them feel better. I mean shit President Trump fancies himself a hero... sorry almost threw up in my mouth.

One of the most humble Veterans I have ever interacted with on the platform is @themarkymark. He actually thought he did not rate to be a member of the Veterans community as he was never sent to combat.

I have worn both Marine Corps Blues and Army Khakis. I can talk to anyone claiming to have served in the military, regardless of what branch or for what Nation. Within ten minutes, I will tell you whether they are full of shit or not. I do not know all the particulars behind all this drama, but I will tell you this...

Either one supports the human beings on this platform that have served their Nations and shows their appreciation or they do not. Male or female; Black, white, brown; left leaning politically, or right leaning politically or somewhere in the middle like me; Catholic, Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Moslem, Sikh, or Atheist. None of that shit matters. We are a family, us Veterans. We all have one thing in common. We made ourselves available to our Nations regardless of where or how we served. The majority of us volunteered when most of the populace would not. I do not need to like you to respect you for serving in uniform.

Posers with be found out. Try to scam our Vets? Not good for you, whoever you may be. We are a compassionate and forgiving bunch, but we never forget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60