I Bought some Lychees. Let's Grow a Lychee Tree!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

It has been a while since i've bought some lychees. This week I have bought some because I want to do a new gardening experiment. I want to grow a lychee tree :). Not an easy thing to do, I know.. Especially when you live, like me, in a fairly cold climate. It doesn't stop me however from trying to grow a lychee tree indoors.

IMG_3694(5).jpg

So i ate the fruit and collected the seeds. Most of the info I have read online tell that it's best to watersoak the seeds first for at least 8 hours. So I put some of the seeds in glass jar with some water and waited for about a day.

IMG_3701(2).jpgIMG_3703(1).jpg

After some time I decided to add some seeds. After 24 hours the water turned brown so I decided to get the seeds out of the water. I took one of the seeds and wrapped it in toilet paper and sprinkled it with some water. Then I put the toiletpaper with the seed in a plastic back and closed it.

IMG_3710.jpgIMG_3712.jpg

I will repeat this process with the other seeds and I will keep you updated if there are little roots to see :)!

Sort:  

Can't wait to see your results!

I will let you know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43