Sort:  

I haven't eaten either of those in a while, but I like a lot of steamed vegetables. If lamb isn't over-seasoned, I've liked that as well. I think you're really on to something there. Great suggestion!

Thanks for stopping by! :)

I love the snow peas too, LOL. I found that if I use my egg steamer for veggies, it is VERY easy. :D

That's a good tip. I've mainly used the steamer rack on the top of a rice cooker. Thanks for the hint. :)

It has increased my intake of steamed veggies, because it is so easy to use. :)

Nice! The steamed veggies are supposed to be better for you because it doesn't strip out the nutrients. I remember eating carrots at my grandma's house back in the day and she would cook those carrots until the water was orange. The carrots were well-cooked, but all the nutrients were in the water that she threw out. :(

And the fact that it's easy to use is just a bonus!

I got the munchies, and I have a batch in the egg steamer right now, LOL! It really is easy, and I am eating more veggies, because it is so easy. I will try some carrots tomorrow, that is a great idea, besides, I ran out of Brussel sprouts.... :)

besides, I ran out of Brussel sprouts

Call emergency grocery services! Ha ha.

Enjoy your veggies and let me know how it goes with the carrots.

Lookin' them up right now....

I'll let you know on the carrots! The biggest problem will be stacking them up in the steamer. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81