Sort:  

I have used the chamomile tea on several other herbs, basil, parsley, thyme and oregano. I was very successful with all of them, I didn't have quite as many slips as with the lavender but they worked fine. I'm not familiar with camellia sinensis. I find the tea worked best with plants that have a woody like stem, if that makes sense. I have tried it with some haskap clippings and had no success but I haven't been able to propagate any yet from the haskap, I've tried a few different ways. I plan to attempt to experiment on them again soon as I see they are beginning to bud now.

camellia sinensis is THE plant they make tea from in China. It has been grown here in the US for a long time now, but it has only recently started getting popular here. They have some of the most beautiful blooms in all shades from pure white of almost every shade of pink. They take the new leaves from the white flowered plants, pinch them off then ferment them. The fermentation process determines whether they are making black, green or oolong tea. I want to share them with others but so far, no luck with root them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48