Gardening - My first of, hopefully more

in #gardening6 years ago

Gardening is one of the most important topics. It's not just a fun, gratifying and rewarding hobby (haha - I'm talking as if I'm a successful gardener! Not yet), it's also a rEvoLution! Imagine a world where most people grow food to share with their neighbors, and everybody shares the knowledge and the technology so that people everywhere can become more free and independent.
Gardening is one big step towards uprooting the poisonous weeds of the oil and weapons demons and becoming freer. Free to help each other and to support the many people, groups, organizations that are honestly trying to create a better world, unlike the oil and gas companies, big pharma, Monfuckingsanto, Nestfuckinglé.
Anyway, it's slowly getting here, little darling, it feels like years since it's been here. I finally started cleaning up the garden and the green house.IMG_20180325_131756_669.jpg
I'll start with last year and try to post often when the weather here in Germany is finally a bit more like Spring.
Here's our garden from the window:

170402-1.jpg
Our "Plaetzchen" and pond:
170603 - 02.JPG
The pond:170530 - 03.JPG
Our beautiful Frogs:
Frösche - April 2017.jpg

The Potato Box

20160611_175209.jpg
I found this in the net (says Source: Irish Eyes - Garden City Seeds):
potato-box-1.jpg
Not bad, but no 100 lbs.
20160904_133217.jpg
That's all for now. Hope you enjoyed the pictures. I'd love to read some comments and see some other gardens.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68