You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update - Early February

There are times when I am jealous of people with winter weather that forces you to stay out of the garden - but that only lasts a little while.

Good for you to get all the nut trees going! I have 2 huge pecan trees that give me very little harvest since the crows, parrots and other critters can reach much higher than me :)

Sort:  

I grew up in a climate where I could garden year round (Southern California) where it seems we had a perpetual summer. I was actually quite fond of being able to grow food year round, but I also appreciate the "mild" winters we have here. I personally seem to be somewhat adaptable to different climates - there is lots to love about each one!

My dream is to plant a lot of diversity and many more nut and fruit trees than I could ever hope to harvest personally so that there can be much for nature and I would still need to bring in more people or livestock to harvest more.. its a great dream :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65