You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Plant a (bare root) Tree the Best Way

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Nice tutorial! I'm hoping to get some more stone fruits in next year, plums and apricots, still searching varieties. I have a few beach plums and a Stanley plum that should fruit this coming year. I'd also like to try and propagate some filberts and honey berries that I have, so I can expand without having to buy more stock. What are some of the trees and varieties you have established?

Also, that's a pretty badass cold frame in the first pic!

Sort:  

Thanks for the good feedback. Ooo, Stanley plums sound good, I like your idea of propagating existing stock, that's a main focus of our too. Get one and make if many. Love it!

This year We planted Chinese chestnuts, hazels, grafted paw paws, Pears, Asian Pear, almond, apricot, figs, goumi, Jujube, plenty of rubus Berry varieties etc... isn't it exciting that plants will multiply themselves?!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85